Tuesday, February 20, 2007

The Five Stages of Grief

1. Denial - The initial stage.: "It can't be happening."
2. Anger .: "How dare you do this to me?!" (either referring to God, the deceased, or oneself)
3. Bargaining .: "Just let me live to see my son graduate."
4. Depression .: "God please don't take me away from my family"

5. Acceptance

Stage 5 would be nice.

No comments: